Stay up-to-date

Sign up
 for legislative alerts to receive weekly updates during the Texas legislative session.


For more information about Legislative Day and the Chamber's other public affairs events, contact Molly Ulmer at (972) 792-2811 or

Who Represents You?

Do you know who represents your district? Find out who your elected officials are at the link below!

whorepresentsme     Mobile Version - Who Represents me



Series Sponsor

Series Associate Sponsor

Voting Information and Resources

Find information below about polling dates, locations, sample ballots and more for Collin County and Dallas County. This page is updated whenever information about upcoming election dates becomes available, usually within a few weeks before early voting begins. Click on the links below for more information from the voting and elections departments of the Dallas County and Collin County. The general election, including the presidential election, will take place on Tuesday, November 8, 2016.


Tuesday, November 8, 2016, 7 am to 7 pm
General Election

The winner: Republican Donald Trump

Check out Politico's analysis for more information about the election results by state. Donald Trump led Texas 53% to Secretary Clinton's 44%.

Stay tuned for more information about the 85th Texas Legislature in 2017.